Computer Organization

Lecture videos

CoSc 425

Lecture 1: Combinational Circuits, Truth Tables
Lecture 2: Boolean Expressions and Logic Diagram
Lecture 3: Two-Level Circuits and Gate Delays
Lecture 4: Canonical Expressions
Lecture 5: Three-Input Karnaugh Maps
Lecture 6: Four-Input Karnaugh Maps
Lecture 7: Don't Care Conditions, Multiplexers, Binary Decoders
Lecture 8: Demultiplexers, Adder-Subtracters
Lecture 9: Arithmetic Units
Lecture 10: Arithmetic Units, Sequential Circuits
Lecture 11: SR Latches and Clocked Flip-Flops
Lecture 12: Master-Slave SR Flip-Flops
Lecture 13: JK Flip-Flops
Lecture 14: D and T Flip-Flops
Lecture 15: Sequential Analysis
Lecture 16: Sequential Analysis, Design
Lecture 17: Sequential Design
Lecture 18: Registers, Memory Subsystems
Lecture 19: Memory Types, Full Address Decoding
Lecture 20: Partial Address Decoding, CPU Register Bank
Lecture 21: Address Decoding, CPU Two-Port Register Bank
Lecture 22: The CPU Data Section
Lecture 23: The von Neumann Cycle at Level Mc2
Lecture 24: Combining CPU Cycles, Microcode Unit Tests
Lecture 25: The Store Byte Direct Instruction, Bus Protocols
Lecture 26: Review, Labs, The Store Word Direct Instruction
Lecture 27: The Store Word Direct and Add Immediate Instructions
Lecture 28: The Load Word Indirect and Arithmetic Shift Right Instructions
Lecture 29: The CPU Control Section, The Data Bus Width
Lecture 30: The Data Bus Width and Memory Alignment
Lecture 31: Direct-Mapped Caches
Lecture 32: Direct-Mapped and Set-Associative Caches
Lecture 33: RISC Design Principles, MIPS Architecture
Lecture 34: MIPS Assembly Language
Lecture 35: MIPS Computer Organization
Lecture 36: Pipelining
Lecture 37: The IEEE 754 Floating-Point Standard